Skip to main content


The Illinois Investment Policy Board shall consist of 7 members. Each board of a pension fund or investment board created under Article 15, 16, or 22A of this Code shall appoint one member, and the Governor shall appoint 4 members.

Please send any FOIA requests to, and you will receive a FOIA form for completion and return.


  • Stan Rupnik – Teachers’ Retirement System
  • Michael C. Schlachter – State Universities Retirement System
  • Dipesh Mehta - Illinois State Board of Investment
  • Sidney H. Mathias (Board Chairman) - Governor’s Appointment
  • Gila J. Bronner (Vice Chairman) - Governor’s Appointment
  • Julie Hamos - Governor’s Appointment

IIPB Bylaws